GAZ-SYSTEM with first construction permit for FSRU project

The Pomeranian Governor has issued a construction permit for the Kolnik-Gdansk gas pipeline, which is one part of the FSRU Onshore project.

The Kolnik-Gdańsk gas pipeline is one of the three onshore gas pipeline sections included in the FSRU project. It will have a length of about 35 km, a diameter of DN1000 and a pressure of 8.4 MPa. It will provide the possibility of sending gas, which will be previously collected and re-gasified in the FSRU floating terminal, located in the Gulf of Gdansk, to the region of central Poland.

– We have obtained the first of three sets of construction permits required for the approximately 250 km onshore section of the FSRU project. Once the permit process has been completed and contractors selected, we plan to begin construction work on this investment without delay,” said Tomasz Stępień, President of the Management Board of GAZ-SYSTEM.

The gas pipeline will run through five communes in the Pomeranian Voivodship: the city of Gdansk, Pruszcz Gdanski, Cedry Wielkie, Suchy Dab and Pszczółki. Together with the high-pressure connection gas pipeline, an FSRU metering station and a fibre optic cable will also be built.

The onshore part of the FSRU (so-called onshore) includes, in addition to the Kolnik – Gdańsk pipeline, two more: the Gardeja – Kolnik pipeline with a length of approximately 86 km and the Gustorzyn – Gardeja pipeline with a length of approximately 128 km. Currently, both are in the design phase.

Kolnik – Gdańsk
Basic parameters and description of the investment:

  • high pressure gas pipeline,
  • diameter: 1000 mm,
  • working pressure: 8.4 MPa,
  • length: approx. 35 km.

The construction of the Kolnik-Gdansk gas pipeline is directly linked to the implementation of the FSRU (Floating Storage Regasification Unit) Programme, under which it is planned to install a floating LNG terminal in the Gdańsk region to receive liquefied natural gas delivered by sea.

The investment is scheduled for completion in 2025. The gas pipeline will run through five municipalities in the Pomeranian Voivodeship: the city of Gdansk, Pruszcz Gdansk, Cedry Wielkie, Suchy Dab, Pszczolki.


Skip to content